If you are a person that likes to have all or your notifications cleared, you might be wondering why your account has a red badge next to it.

You may be seeing something like this on the mobile app or web app:

In both cases, that red dot means that you haven't fully finished settings up your account.

We didn't always require users to sign up with an email or a phone number. So there are some users who will have this notification until they attach a preferred method.

How to clear the notification

From the mobile app, press on your profile photo in the bottom left corner.

That will open up your profile:

You can press on phone or email and attach contact info, and you'll be asked to verify either method with a code that will be sent to you.

Only one email can be attached to a Sleeper account, and the same goes for a phone number.

Once you verify the code, your contact method will be attached and the red dot notification will disappear!

Did this answer your question?